Ville-Marie Electoral Profile

The borough of Ville-Marie electoral profile, as well as all the other Election Montreal electoral profiles are divided into a specific number of districts based on the electoral geography of the borough.

Each of our 19 boroughs and each of their respective socio-economic characteristics and electoral districts are divided in such a way that each district has a similar number of electoral total members.

Ville-Marie three (3) electoral districts

  1. Peter-McGill
  2. Saint-Jacques
  3. Sainte-Marie and a total of 57,728 electors in 2017

On our next municipal election day, local residents will vote for

  • The mayor of the City of Montreal who is also the mayor of the Ville-Marie borough

and for the six (6) members of the Borough Council

  • the mayor of the borough
  • one (1) city Councillor for each of the three (3) electoral districts
  • two (2) city Councillors chosen by the mayor among the members of the Montreal City Council.

Montreal ISLAND Kit

Ville-Marie Electoral Profile by Rachel Louise Barry