Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve Electoral Profile

The borough of Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve electoral profile, as well as all the other Election Montreal electoral profiles are divided into a specific number of districts based on the electoral geography of the borough.

Each of our 19 boroughs and each of their respective socio-economic characteristics and electoral districts are divided in such a way that each district has a similar number of electoral total members.

Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve Map

Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve four (4) electoral districts

  1. Tétreauville
  2. Maisonneuve-Longue-Pointe 
  3. Hochelaga
  4. Louis-Riel and a total of 99,125 electors in 2017

On our next municipal election day, local residents will vote for

  • the mayor of the City of Montreal

and for the five (5) members of the Borough Council

  • the mayor and city Councillor of the borough
  • one (1) city Councillor for each of the four (4) electoral districts

Montreal ISLAND Kit

Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve Electoral Profile by Rachel Louise Barry